New Commissioners Introduced

Karl Pastore (DCR designee), Dagny Ashley (MOTT designee), Jonathan Carvalho (DOE designee), Gene Monteiro (secretary), Licy DoCanto (vice chair) , Laura Pires-Hester (chair), Ed DePina, absent: Brian Rothschild .

At a recent Commission meeting three recently sworn in members were introduced to the attendees.  Dagny Ashley is the designee of the Massachusetts Office of Travel and Tourism.  Dagny is the Director of Tourism & Marketing, Destination New Bedford, for the City of New Bedford.  Jonathan Carvalho is the designee of the Massachusetts Department of Education.  Jonathan is the Community and Public Affairs Manager for the New Bedford Public Schools.  Ed DePina brings financial expertise to the Commission.  Ed is an Assistant Vice President for State Street Corporation.

The new Ernestina-Morrissey banner was donated by Brewer Banner Designs.  Thank you!