SEMA announces committees

Schooner Ernestina-Morrissey Association has established four new committees.

 Maintenance and Operations Committee

Purpose: To provide recommendations and technical guidance related to short and long term planning for the operation, maintenance, and preservation of the historic schooner Ernestina.

Chair: Captain Willi Bank  Members: Carl Herzog, Jen Nersesian, Fred Sterner, Steve Swift, Captain Tom Grace and Fred Zinger.

Financial and Operations Committee

Purpose: to develop a business plan, and investigate a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with DCR.

Chair: Julius Britto  Members: Chris Davis, Bob Hildreth and John Bullard

 Membership & Outreach Committee

 Purpose: to develop and maintain SEMA membership and support for Ernestina, by maintaining,  publishing Updates (newsletter) and conducting other outreach, including public relations and marketing activities.  

Chair: Mary Anne McQuillan  Members:   Buddy Andrade and Sandra Britto

 Fundraising Committee

 Purpose: to organize fundraising events and other activities

Chair: Marc Pires   Members: Polly Zajac, Buddy Andrade, Jim Verni and Donald Gomes

 If you are interested in helping with any of these committees please email and put your interest in the subject line.